Skip to content

Martin Luther College vs Oak Hills Christian College

Martin Luther College is a private college in New Ulm, MN. Oak Hills Christian College is a private college in Bemidji, MN. Oak Hills Christian College admits about 63% of applicants and Martin Luther College about 87%, making Oak Hills Christian College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $18,463 a year at Martin Luther College after aid, and about $20,227 at Oak Hills Christian College. About 71% of students graduate at Martin Luther College, compared with 27% at Oak Hills Christian College. Ten years after enrolling, Martin Luther College alumni earn a median of about $47,491, against $35,983 for Oak Hills Christian College.

Martin Luther College

New Ulm, MN · Private

Oak Hills Christian College

Bemidji, MN · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
New Ulm, MN
Bemidji, MN
Setting
Suburban
Rural
Undergraduates
725
75
Acceptance rate
87%
63%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.33–3.83
3.34–3.84
SAT (middle 50%)
1078–1256
880–1000
ACT (middle 50%)
21–28
17–21
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$18,463
$20,227
Full cost / yr
$29,250
$33,958
In-state tuition
$18,120
$19,440
Out-of-state tuition
$18,120
$19,440
Application fee
$35
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,233
$17,053
$30k - $48k
$11,749
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$12,811
$19,463
$75k - $110k
$18,241
$27,699
Over $110k
$22,952
$20,959
Outcomes
Graduation rate
71%
27%
Freshman retention
85%
45%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,760
$31,108
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,491
$35,983
Median debt at graduation
$20,177
$20,980
Student body
Pell grant recipients
27%
47%
First-generation students
Not reported
Not reported
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Not reported
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Martin Luther College or Oak Hills Christian College harder to get into?
Oak Hills Christian College is harder to get into. It admits about 63% of applicants, compared with 87% at Martin Luther College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Martin Luther College or Oak Hills Christian College?
Martin Luther College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $18,463 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $20,227 at Oak Hills Christian College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Martin Luther College and Oak Hills Christian College?
Before aid, Martin Luther College costs about $29,250 a year and Oak Hills Christian College about $33,958. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Martin Luther College or Oak Hills Christian College?
Martin Luther College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,233 there, against about $17,053 at Oak Hills Christian College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Martin Luther College or Oak Hills Christian College?
Martin Luther College is the larger of the two, with about 725 undergraduates against 75 at Oak Hills Christian College.
Does Martin Luther College or Oak Hills Christian College have a better graduation rate?
Martin Luther College has the higher graduation rate, at about 71% against 27% at Oak Hills Christian College.
Do graduates of Martin Luther College or Oak Hills Christian College earn more?
Martin Luther College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $47,491 ten years after enrolling, against about $35,983 for Oak Hills Christian College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Martin Luther College and Oak Hills Christian College require SAT or ACT scores?
Martin Luther College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Oak Hills Christian College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Martin Luther College and Oak Hills Christian College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1078–1256 at Martin Luther College and 880–1000 at Oak Hills Christian College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school