Skip to content

Oklahoma State University-Main Campus vs University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma

Oklahoma State University-Main Campus is a public university in Stillwater, OK, and University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma is a public university in Chickasha, OK. University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma is the more selective of the two, admitting about 66% of applicants against 75% at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus. University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $6,624 a year against $17,447 at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus. About 67% of students graduate at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus, compared with 41% at University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma. Ten years after enrolling, Oklahoma State University-Main Campus alumni earn a median of about $57,413, against $41,913 for University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma.

Oklahoma State University-Main Campus

Stillwater, OK · Public

University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma

Chickasha, OK · Public
At a glance
Type
Public
Public
Location
Stillwater, OK
Chickasha, OK
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
21,773
941
Acceptance rate
75%
66%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.41–3.91
3.44–3.94
SAT (middle 50%)
1040–1250
1090–1280
ACT (middle 50%)
20–27
21–26
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$17,447
$6,624
Full cost / yr
$28,290
$20,662
In-state tuition
$10,234
$9,000
Out-of-state tuition
$25,754
$20,190
Application fee
$40
$40
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$12,243
$3,493
$30k - $48k
$12,314
$3,548
$48k - $75k
$15,893
$7,223
$75k - $110k
$21,896
$13,352
Over $110k
$24,711
$14,413
Outcomes
Graduation rate
67%
41%
Freshman retention
85%
66%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$46,855
$35,520
Median earnings (10 yr)
$57,413
$41,913
Median debt at graduation
$20,500
$21,750
Student body
Pell grant recipients
28%
51%
First-generation students
29%
43%
International students
1%
7%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Oklahoma State University-Main Campus or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma harder to get into?
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma is harder to get into. It admits about 66% of applicants, compared with 75% at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Oklahoma State University-Main Campus or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma?
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma is cheaper on average. Students pay about $6,624 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $17,447 at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus and University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma?
Before aid, University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma costs about $20,662 a year and Oklahoma State University-Main Campus about $28,290. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Oklahoma State University-Main Campus or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma?
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $3,493 there, against about $12,243 at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Oklahoma State University-Main Campus or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma?
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus is the larger of the two, with about 21,773 undergraduates against 941 at University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma.
Does Oklahoma State University-Main Campus or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma have a better graduation rate?
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus has the higher graduation rate, at about 67% against 41% at University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma.
Do graduates of Oklahoma State University-Main Campus or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma earn more?
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus alumni earn more on average: a median of about $57,413 ten years after enrolling, against about $41,913 for University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Oklahoma State University-Main Campus and University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma require SAT or ACT scores?
Oklahoma State University-Main Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Oklahoma State University-Main Campus and University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1040–1250 at Oklahoma State University-Main Campus and 1090–1280 at University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school