Skip to content

Oklahoma Wesleyan University vs University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma

Oklahoma Wesleyan University is a private university in Bartlesville, OK. University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma is a public university in Chickasha, OK. Both admit about 66% of applicants. Students pay an average of about $6,624 a year at University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma after aid, and about $28,358 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. About 41% of students graduate at University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma, compared with 32% at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. Ten years after enrolling, Oklahoma Wesleyan University alumni earn a median of about $59,841, against $41,913 for University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma.

Oklahoma Wesleyan University

Bartlesville, OK · Private

University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma

Chickasha, OK · Public
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Bartlesville, OK
Chickasha, OK
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
673
941
Acceptance rate
66%
66%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.38–3.88
3.44–3.94
SAT (middle 50%)
930–1100
1090–1280
ACT (middle 50%)
17–22
21–26
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$28,358
$6,624
Full cost / yr
$44,743
$20,662
In-state tuition
$33,550
$9,000
Out-of-state tuition
$33,550
$20,190
Application fee
Not reported
$40
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$25,011
$3,493
$30k - $48k
$22,831
$3,548
$48k - $75k
$28,645
$7,223
$75k - $110k
$30,697
$13,352
Over $110k
$31,238
$14,413
Outcomes
Graduation rate
32%
41%
Freshman retention
50%
66%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$55,700
$35,520
Median earnings (10 yr)
$59,841
$41,913
Median debt at graduation
$24,813
$21,750
Student body
Pell grant recipients
29%
51%
First-generation students
41%
43%
International students
6%
7%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Oklahoma Wesleyan University or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 66% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Oklahoma Wesleyan University or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma?
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma is cheaper on average. Students pay about $6,624 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $28,358 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Oklahoma Wesleyan University and University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma?
Before aid, University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma costs about $20,662 a year and Oklahoma Wesleyan University about $44,743. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Oklahoma Wesleyan University or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma?
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $3,493 there, against about $25,011 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Oklahoma Wesleyan University or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma?
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma is the larger of the two, with about 941 undergraduates against 673 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University.
Does Oklahoma Wesleyan University or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma have a better graduation rate?
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma has the higher graduation rate, at about 41% against 32% at Oklahoma Wesleyan University.
Do graduates of Oklahoma Wesleyan University or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma earn more?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $59,841 ten years after enrolling, against about $41,913 for University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Oklahoma Wesleyan University and University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma require SAT or ACT scores?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Oklahoma Wesleyan University and University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 930–1100 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University and 1090–1280 at University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school