Skip to content

Randall University vs University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma

Randall University is a private university in Moore, OK. University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma is a public university in Chickasha, OK. Randall University admits about 58% of applicants and University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma about 66%, making Randall University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $6,624 a year at University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma after aid, and about $16,383 at Randall University. About 41% of students graduate at University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma, compared with 23% at Randall University. Ten years after enrolling, Randall University alumni earn a median of about $42,051, against $41,913 for University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma.

Randall University

Moore, OK · Private

University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma

Chickasha, OK · Public
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Moore, OK
Chickasha, OK
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
267
941
Acceptance rate
58%
66%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.3–3.8
3.44–3.94
SAT (middle 50%)
838–928
1090–1280
ACT (middle 50%)
16–20
21–26
Test policy
Required
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$16,383
$6,624
Full cost / yr
$26,126
$20,662
In-state tuition
$17,714
$9,000
Out-of-state tuition
$17,714
$20,190
Application fee
$40
$40
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$19,216
$3,493
$30k - $48k
$15,639
$3,548
$48k - $75k
$14,832
$7,223
$75k - $110k
$13,726
$13,352
Over $110k
$17,483
$14,413
Outcomes
Graduation rate
23%
41%
Freshman retention
56%
66%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,012
$35,520
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,051
$41,913
Median debt at graduation
$22,626
$21,750
Student body
Pell grant recipients
37%
51%
First-generation students
40%
43%
International students
7%
7%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Randall University or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma harder to get into?
Randall University is harder to get into. It admits about 58% of applicants, compared with 66% at University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Randall University or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma?
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma is cheaper on average. Students pay about $6,624 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $16,383 at Randall University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Randall University and University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma?
Before aid, University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma costs about $20,662 a year and Randall University about $26,126. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Randall University or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma?
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $3,493 there, against about $19,216 at Randall University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Randall University or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma?
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma is the larger of the two, with about 941 undergraduates against 267 at Randall University.
Does Randall University or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma have a better graduation rate?
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma has the higher graduation rate, at about 41% against 23% at Randall University.
Do graduates of Randall University or University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma earn more?
Randall University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $42,051 ten years after enrolling, against about $41,913 for University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Randall University and University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma require SAT or ACT scores?
Randall University requires SAT or ACT scores. University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Randall University and University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 838–928 at Randall University and 1090–1280 at University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school