Skip to content

Oklahoma Wesleyan University vs Randall University

Oklahoma Wesleyan University is a private university in Bartlesville, OK, and Randall University is a private university in Moore, OK. Randall University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 58% of applicants against 66% at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. Randall University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $16,383 a year against $28,358 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. About 32% of students graduate at Oklahoma Wesleyan University, compared with 23% at Randall University. Ten years after enrolling, Oklahoma Wesleyan University alumni earn a median of about $59,841, against $42,051 for Randall University.

Oklahoma Wesleyan University

Bartlesville, OK · Private

Randall University

Moore, OK · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Bartlesville, OK
Moore, OK
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
673
267
Acceptance rate
66%
58%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.38–3.88
3.3–3.8
SAT (middle 50%)
930–1100
838–928
ACT (middle 50%)
17–22
16–20
Test policy
Test optional
Required
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$28,358
$16,383
Full cost / yr
$44,743
$26,126
In-state tuition
$33,550
$17,714
Out-of-state tuition
$33,550
$17,714
Application fee
Not reported
$40
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$25,011
$19,216
$30k - $48k
$22,831
$15,639
$48k - $75k
$28,645
$14,832
$75k - $110k
$30,697
$13,726
Over $110k
$31,238
$17,483
Outcomes
Graduation rate
32%
23%
Freshman retention
50%
56%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$55,700
$41,012
Median earnings (10 yr)
$59,841
$42,051
Median debt at graduation
$24,813
$22,626
Student body
Pell grant recipients
29%
37%
First-generation students
41%
40%
International students
6%
7%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Randall University harder to get into?
Randall University is harder to get into. It admits about 58% of applicants, compared with 66% at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Randall University?
Randall University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $16,383 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $28,358 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Oklahoma Wesleyan University and Randall University?
Before aid, Randall University costs about $26,126 a year and Oklahoma Wesleyan University about $44,743. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Randall University?
Randall University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $19,216 there, against about $25,011 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Randall University?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University is the larger of the two, with about 673 undergraduates against 267 at Randall University.
Does Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Randall University have a better graduation rate?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University has the higher graduation rate, at about 32% against 23% at Randall University.
Do graduates of Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Randall University earn more?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $59,841 ten years after enrolling, against about $42,051 for Randall University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Oklahoma Wesleyan University and Randall University require SAT or ACT scores?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Randall University requires SAT or ACT scores.
What SAT scores do Oklahoma Wesleyan University and Randall University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 930–1100 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University and 838–928 at Randall University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school