Skip to content

Oklahoma Wesleyan University vs Southwestern Christian University

Oklahoma Wesleyan University is a private university in Bartlesville, OK. Southwestern Christian University is a private university in Bethany, OK. Southwestern Christian University admits about 62% of applicants and Oklahoma Wesleyan University about 66%, making Southwestern Christian University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $20,146 a year at Southwestern Christian University after aid, and about $28,358 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. About 32% of students graduate at Oklahoma Wesleyan University, compared with 14% at Southwestern Christian University. Ten years after enrolling, Oklahoma Wesleyan University alumni earn a median of about $59,841, against $40,391 for Southwestern Christian University.

Oklahoma Wesleyan University

Bartlesville, OK · Private

Southwestern Christian University

Bethany, OK · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Bartlesville, OK
Bethany, OK
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
673
377
Acceptance rate
66%
62%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.38–3.88
3.34–3.84
SAT (middle 50%)
930–1100
900–1085
ACT (middle 50%)
17–22
16–20
Test policy
Test optional
Required
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$28,358
$20,146
Full cost / yr
$44,743
$33,305
In-state tuition
$33,550
$21,900
Out-of-state tuition
$33,550
$21,900
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$25,011
$18,830
$30k - $48k
$22,831
$16,903
$48k - $75k
$28,645
$18,700
$75k - $110k
$30,697
$22,401
Over $110k
$31,238
$26,620
Outcomes
Graduation rate
32%
14%
Freshman retention
50%
58%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$55,700
$34,574
Median earnings (10 yr)
$59,841
$40,391
Median debt at graduation
$24,813
$20,715
Student body
Pell grant recipients
29%
47%
First-generation students
41%
40%
International students
6%
17%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Southwestern Christian University harder to get into?
Southwestern Christian University is harder to get into. It admits about 62% of applicants, compared with 66% at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Southwestern Christian University?
Southwestern Christian University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,146 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $28,358 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Oklahoma Wesleyan University and Southwestern Christian University?
Before aid, Southwestern Christian University costs about $33,305 a year and Oklahoma Wesleyan University about $44,743. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Southwestern Christian University?
Southwestern Christian University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $18,830 there, against about $25,011 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Southwestern Christian University?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University is the larger of the two, with about 673 undergraduates against 377 at Southwestern Christian University.
Does Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Southwestern Christian University have a better graduation rate?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University has the higher graduation rate, at about 32% against 14% at Southwestern Christian University.
Do graduates of Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Southwestern Christian University earn more?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $59,841 ten years after enrolling, against about $40,391 for Southwestern Christian University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Oklahoma Wesleyan University and Southwestern Christian University require SAT or ACT scores?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Southwestern Christian University requires SAT or ACT scores.
What SAT scores do Oklahoma Wesleyan University and Southwestern Christian University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 930–1100 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University and 900–1085 at Southwestern Christian University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school