Skip to content

Oklahoma Wesleyan University vs Rogers State University

Oklahoma Wesleyan University is a private university in Bartlesville, OK, and Rogers State University is a public university in Claremore, OK. Oklahoma Wesleyan University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 66% of applicants against 67% at Rogers State University. Rogers State University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $15,314 a year against $28,358 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. About 32% of students graduate at Oklahoma Wesleyan University, compared with 27% at Rogers State University. Ten years after enrolling, Oklahoma Wesleyan University alumni earn a median of about $59,841, against $43,166 for Rogers State University.

Oklahoma Wesleyan University

Bartlesville, OK · Private

Rogers State University

Claremore, OK · Public
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Bartlesville, OK
Claremore, OK
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
673
2,657
Acceptance rate
66%
67%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.38–3.88
3.28–3.78
SAT (middle 50%)
930–1100
770–1000
ACT (middle 50%)
17–22
17–23
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$28,358
$15,314
Full cost / yr
$44,743
$21,064
In-state tuition
$33,550
$7,750
Out-of-state tuition
$33,550
$16,410
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$25,011
$13,714
$30k - $48k
$22,831
$14,130
$48k - $75k
$28,645
$15,125
$75k - $110k
$30,697
$17,978
Over $110k
$31,238
$19,675
Outcomes
Graduation rate
32%
27%
Freshman retention
50%
70%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$55,700
$39,324
Median earnings (10 yr)
$59,841
$43,166
Median debt at graduation
$24,813
$20,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
29%
40%
First-generation students
41%
43%
International students
6%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Rogers State University harder to get into?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University is harder to get into. It admits about 66% of applicants, compared with 67% at Rogers State University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Rogers State University?
Rogers State University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,314 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $28,358 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Oklahoma Wesleyan University and Rogers State University?
Before aid, Rogers State University costs about $21,064 a year and Oklahoma Wesleyan University about $44,743. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Rogers State University?
Rogers State University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $13,714 there, against about $25,011 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Rogers State University?
Rogers State University is the larger of the two, with about 2,657 undergraduates against 673 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University.
Does Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Rogers State University have a better graduation rate?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University has the higher graduation rate, at about 32% against 27% at Rogers State University.
Do graduates of Oklahoma Wesleyan University or Rogers State University earn more?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $59,841 ten years after enrolling, against about $43,166 for Rogers State University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Oklahoma Wesleyan University and Rogers State University require SAT or ACT scores?
Oklahoma Wesleyan University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Rogers State University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Oklahoma Wesleyan University and Rogers State University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 930–1100 at Oklahoma Wesleyan University and 770–1000 at Rogers State University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school